If you are interested in becoming a member or joining a committee please reach out to us at

Board Members

Member Position Department Email
Gilliane Monnier Faculty Representative Anthropology
Joshua Feinberg  Faculty Representative Earth Sciences
Kyungsoo Yoo  Faculty Representative Soil, Water & Climate
Gilbert Tostevin Faculty Representative Anthropology
Emily Briggs Graduate Student Representative Anthropology
Annie Melton Graduate Student Representative Anthropology
Evan Whiting Graduate Student Representative Earth Sciences

Affiliate Members

Name Department/Organization
Calvin Alexander, Jr. Earth Sciences
Amanda Gronhovd Office of the State Archaeologist
Subir Banerjee Earth Sciences
William Beeman Anthropology
Matthew Canepa Art History
Val Chandler Minnesota Geological Survey
Mark Doperalski Environmental Resource Management
Lawrence Edwards Earth Sciences
Joshua Feinberg Earth Sciences
David Fox Earth Sciences
Greg Haugstad UMN Characterization Facility
Katherine Hayes Anthropology
Emi Ito Earth Sciences
Daniel Keefe Computer Science and Engineering
Anne Ketz CEO, 106 Group Ltd.
Kurt Kipfmueller Geography
David Maki CEO, ArchaeoPhysics LLC
Kieran McNulty Anthropology
Gilliane Monnier Anthropology
Bruce Moskowitz Earth Sciences
Joel Nelson Soil, Water, and Climate
Vanessa Rosseau Weisman Art Museum
Mark Sanders UMN Imaging Centers
Roderick Squires Geography
Scott St. George Geography
Martha Tappen Anthropology
Gilbert Tostevin Anthropology
Peter Wells Anthropology
Dan Wendt Board of Directors, Minnesota Archaeological Society